June 2022 Meeting Agenda

June 2022 Monthly CAP Meeting
Date: Thursday, June 2, 2022
Time: 1:15 PM
Location: Zoom

  1. Call to Order
  1. Guest Speaker: Chuck Geigner – Interim Privacy and Security Officer
  2. Public Comment
  3. Review and Approval of Minutes
  4. Chair’s Remarks
  5. Announcements
    • Election Results
    • Opportunities for AP(s) on Senate committees
  6. Illinois Human Resources Report: Shari Mickey-Boggs, Sr. Assoc Chancellor for Human Resources, Deb Stone, Executive Director, Illinois Human Resources Policy, and Administration.
  7. Academic Senator Reports
    • District 2: Molly Helgesen
    • District 3: M. Aaron Smith
    • District 4: Dustin Yocum
    • District 5: Jessica Harke
    • District 6: Jenny Garner
    • District 7: Brian Farber
    • District 8: Collin Ruud
    • District 9: Jake Metz
    • District 10: Karen McLaughlin
    • District 11: Elizabeth Meschewski
  8. Academic Senate Committee Reports
    • Admissions: Jeannette Elliott
    • Budget: Kaamilyah Abdullah-Span
    • Campus Operations: Susan Breakenridge
    • Committees on Committees: Chaya Sandler
    • Educational Policy: Nicole Turner
    • Elections and Credentials: Brian Farber
    • Equal Opportunity and Inclusion: Kaamilyah Abdullah-Span
    • Faculty and Academic Staff Benefits: Matthew Feely (AP), CAP-REP (open), Richard Gegg*
    • General University Policy: Melissa Madsen
    • Information Technology: Mike Bohlmann
    • Joint Advisory Committee on Investment, Licensing, and Naming Rights: William Schlaack
    • Public Engagement and Outreach: Sarah Christensen, Lisa Bievenue
    • Senate Executive Committee (SEC): Rich Gegg *
    • University Statutes & Senate Procedures (USSP): Collin Ruud
    • University Student Life: Tim Flanagin
  9. CAP Committee Reports
    • Campus Administrative Manual Updates:Ann Christine Jones
    • Campus HR Staffing Committee:*OPEN*
    • CAPE Awards Committee: Tina Rolfe, Chaya Sandler
    • Communications Committee:Lisa Bievenue, Lisa Merrifield, Ann Christine Jones
    • Outreach Committee:Lisa Merrifield, John Mahlmeister
    • Officer Nominating Committee:John Mahlmeister
    • Procedures and Elections Committee:John Mahlmeister, Brandi Barnes, Lisa Bievenue, Terri Ciofalo
    • Public Safety Advisory Committee:*OPEN*
    • Racism and Social Injustice:Gio Guerra Perez
    • Recruitment and Retention:Suzana Palaska
    • Special Events Advisory Committee:*OPEN*
    • University Professional Personnel Advisory Committee: John Mahlmeister, Lisa Merrifield
    • Ad Hoc SAC/CAP Common Interest Areas:Jake Metz
    • Ad Hoc Committee on Bylaws:Jayesh Patel, Mindy Spencer
    • Ad Hoc Employee Well-Being committee: Julie Elzanati
    • Grievance Officer: Brandi Barnes
  1. Unfinished Business
    • Approval of Bylaw changes
  2. New Business
    • SAC-CAP in July
  3. Closed Session – We will have a closed session
  4. Adjournment

Dates and Locations of CAP Monthly Meetings and CAP-Sponsored Events

Date Location  Notes and Other Events
06/02/2022 ZOOM Chuck Geigner   Interim Privacy and Security Officer
07/07/2022 ZOOM Vice Chancellor Garrick – Diversity, Equity & Inclusion