Your Representatives

DISTRICT 1

(List of units in District 1)

District 1: Richard Gegg
(term expires 5/2020)
Enterprise Systems Specialist
AITS
rgegg@illinois.edu

District 1: Brent West
(term expires 2021)
Assistant Director
Records and Information Management Services
bmwest@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 2

(List of units in District 2)

District 2: Allie Arp
(term expires 2022)
Coordinator of Communications
Coordinated Science Laboratory
aarp@illinois.edu

District 2: Randall J. Sandone
 (term expires 2021)
Sr. Program Manager
Information Trust Institute
rsandone@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 3

(List of units in District 3)

District 3: Maggie Jarvis
(term expires 5/2020)
Web Services Specialist
Applied Technologies for Learning in the Arts and Sciences (ATLAS)
mharrah@illinois.edu

District 3: Mindy Spencer
(term expires 5/2022 )
Director of Alumni Relations
LAS Office of Advancement
mindys@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 4

(List of units in District 4)

District 4: Brandi Barnes
(term expires 2022)
Research Development Manager
Vice Chancellor for Research Institutes
bbarnes@illinois.edu

District 4: Dustin L. Yocum
(term expires 2021)
Human Subjects Research Senior Manager
Office for the Protection of Research Subjects

 


 

DISTRICT 5

(List of units in District 5)

District 5: Ann Jones
(term expires 2022)
Assistant to the Head
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
District 5: Charles Mitsdarfer
(term expires 5/2020)
Senior Research Specialist
Crop Sciences Research and Education Center

 


 

DISTRICT 6

(List of units in District 6)

District 6: Carl Baker
(term expires 5/2020)
U of I Extension County Director
Unit 21 Extension
cdbaker@illinois.edu

District 6: Lisa Merrifield 
(term expires 2021)
Strategic Operations Coordinator
Extension
lmorrisn@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 7

(List of units in District 7)

District 7: Chantelle Thompson
(term expires 2021)
Director of Marketing and Communications, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
cthomps@illinois.edu

District 7: Urias Betoel Escobar
(term expires 5/2022)
Assistant Director
Office of Minority Student Affairs
uescobar@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 8

(List of units in District 8)

District 8: Brian Brauer
(term expires 5/2020)
Associate Director
Illinois Fire Service Institute
brbrauer@illinois.edu

District 8: VACANT

 


 

DISTRICT 9

(List of units in District 9)

District 9: William Schlaack
(term expires 5/2020)
Digital Reformatting Coordinator
University Library
schlaac2@illinois.edu

District 9: Grant Brewer
(term expires 5/2022)
Assistant Director
Global Education and Training
brewer4@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 10

(List of units in District 10)

District 10: Lisa Bievenue
(term expires 2021)
Assistant Director
Illinois Informatics Institute
bievenue@illinois.edu

District 10: Nancy Walsh
(term expires 5/2020)
Director of Admissions Operations
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
njwalsh@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 11

(List of units in District 11)

District 11: John Scott
(term expires 2021)
Senior Analytical Chemist
Prairie Research Institute
zhewang@illinois.edu

District 11: Jeff Stein
(term expires 5/2020)
Senior Research Scientist in Fish Ecology
Prairie Research Institute
jastein@illinois.edu

 


 

Ex Officio Member: Elyne Cole
Associate Provost and Director of Academic Human Resources
Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
217 Swanlund Administration Building
601 E. John St.
Champaign, IL 61820
MC-304
Phone: 333-4523
e-cole1@illinois.edu

The Council of Academic Professionals (CAP) is an elected assembly serving the interests of full-time, part-time, and retired academic professionals at Illinois. We provide direct and concerted communication between academic professional staff and administrative officers of the University. We are the voice of Academic Professionals (APs).