Your Representatives

DISTRICT 1

(List of units in District 1)

District 1: Richard Gegg
(term expires 5/2023)
Enterprise System Coordinator
Admin Info Technology Services (AITS)
rgegg@uillinois.edu

District 1: Unfilled
(term expires 5/2024)

 


 

DISTRICT 2

(List of units in District 2)

District 2: Unfilled
(term expires 5/2024)

District 2: John Mahlmeister
 (term expires 5/2022)
Coordinator, Engineering Career Services
Engineering Administration: Undergraduate Programs Office
jjmahl@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 3

(List of units in District 3)

District 3: Tasha Robles
(term expires 5/2023)
Senior Academic Advisor Department of Spanish & Portuguese tmatos@illinois.edu

District 3: Unfilled
(term expires 5/2022 )

 


 

DISTRICT 4

(List of units in District 4)

District 4: Brandi Barnes
(term expires 5/2022)
Research Development Manager
Vice Chancellor for Research Institutes
bbarnes@illinois.edu

District 4: Rashmi Tenneti
(term expires 5/2024)
Associate Director, Marketing and Communications
Office of Corporate Relations
rtenneti@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 5

(List of units in District 5)

District 5: Ann Christine Jones
(term expires 5/2022)
Assistant to the Head
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
District 5: Suzana Palaska
(term expires 5/2023)
Associate Director
ACES Office of International Programs
spalaska@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 6

(List of units in District 6)

District 6: Doug Gucker
(term expires 5/2023)
Extension Educator, Agriculture & Natural Resources II Unit 17 Extension
dgucker@illinois.edu

District 6: Lisa Merrifield 
(term expires 5/2024)
Strategic Operations Coordinator
Extension
lmorrisn@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 7

(List of units in District 7)

District 7: Tina Rolfe
(term expires 5/2024)
Academic Accommodations Specialist
Disability Resources and Educational Services (DRES)
trolfe@illinois.edu

District 7: Urias Betoel Escobar
(term expires 5/2022)
Assistant Director
Office of Minority Student Affairs
uescobar@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 8

(List of units in District 8)

District 8: Brian Brauer
(term expires 5/2023)
Associate Director
Illinois Fire Service Institute
brbrauer@illinois.edu

District 8: Drew Schlosser
(term expires 5/2024)
Associate Director of Human Resources
College of Veterinary Medicine
dschloss@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 9

(List of units in District 9)

District 9: William Schlaack
(term expires 5/2023)
Digital Reformatting Coordinator
University Library
schlaac2@illinois.edu

District 9: Jake Metz
(term expires 5/2022)
Media Commons Technology Specialist
Library Media Commons
jmetz2@illinois.edu

 


 

DISTRICT 10

(List of units in District 10)

District 10: Lisa Bievenue
(term expires 5/2023)
Director of Informatics Programs
School of Information Sciences
bievenue@illinois.edu

District 10: Unfilled
(term expires 5/2024)

 


 

DISTRICT 11

(List of units in District 11)

District 11: Elizabeth Watts
(term expires 5/2024)
Research Archaeologist and Collaborative Research Liaison
Illinois State Archaeological Survey, Prairie Research Institute
ewatts@illinois.edu

District 11: Sara Ashcraft
(term expires 5/2023)
Assistant Scientist, Stream Ecology
Illinois Natural History Survey
sa28@illinois.edu

 


 

Ex Officio Member: Elyne Cole
Associate Provost and Director of Academic Human Resources
Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
217 Swanlund Administration Building
601 E. John St.
Champaign, IL 61820
MC-304
Phone: 333-4523
e-cole1@illinois.edu

 


University Senate

The current and historical list of AP senators can be found on the University Senate website. This list of all senators is sorted by college, with AP senators identified as the “AP” college.

The Council of Academic Professionals (CAP) is an elected assembly serving the interests of full-time, part-time, and retired academic professionals at Illinois. We provide direct and concerted communication between academic professional staff and administrative officers of the University. We are the voice of Academic Professionals (APs).