Find My Representative

DISTRICT 1

Brent West
(term expires 5/2021)
Assistant Director
Records and Information Management Services
bmwest@illinois.edu
Amber Munds>
(term expires 5/2023)

DISTRICT 2

Allie Arp
(term expires 5/2022)
Coordinator of Communications Coordinated Science Laboratory
aarp@illinois.edu
John Mahlmeister
(term expires 5/2022)
Coordinator, Engineering Career Services
Engineering Administration: Undergraduate Programs Office
jjmahl@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 3

Tasha Robles
(term expires 5/2023)
Senior Academic Advisor Department of Spanish & Portuguese
tmatos@illinois.edu
Mindy Spencer
(term expires 5/2022)
Director of Alumni Relations
School of Chemical Sciences
mindys@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 4

Brandi Barnes
(term expires 5/2022)
Research Development Manager Vice Chancellor for Research Institutes
bbarnes@illinois.edu
Dustin L. Yocum
(term expires 5/2021)
Sustainability Programs Human Subjects Research Senior Manager Office for the Protection of Research Subjects
dyocum@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 5

Ann Jones
(term expires 5/2022)
Assistant to the Head
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
acjones3@illinois.edu
Suzana Palaska
(term expires 5/2023)
Associate Director

ACES Office of International Programs
spalaska@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 6

Doug Gucker
(term expires 2023)
Extension Educator, Agriculture & Natural Resources II Unit 17 Extension
dgucker@illinois.edu
Lisa Merrifield
(term expires 2021)
Strategic Operations Coordinator
Extension
lmorrisn@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 7

Nicole DelMastro-Jeffery
(term expires 5/2021)
Department of Kinesiology & Community Health
delmast2@illinois.edu
Urias Betoel Escobar
(term expires 5/2022)
Assistant Director
Office of Minority Student Affairs
uescobar@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 8

Brian Brauer
(term expires 5/2023)
Associate Director
Illinois Fire Service Institute
brbrauer@illinois.edu
Crystal M. Zulauf
(term expires 5/2021)
Associate Program Director of Continuing Education College of Veterinary Medicine
cmzulauf@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 9

William Schlaack
(term expires 5/2023)
Digital Reformatting Coordinator University Library
schlaac2@illinois.edu
Jake Metz
(term expires 5/2022)
Assistant Director Global Education and Training
brewer4@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 10

Lisa Bievenue
(term expires 5/2021)
Assistant Director, Illinois Informatics Institute
bievenue@illinois.edu
Chaya Sandler (term expires 5/2023) Academic Advisor
Division of General Studies
csandle2@illinois.edu

DISTRICT 11

John Scott
(term expires 5/2021)
Senior Analytical Chemist, Prairie Research Institute
zhewang@illinois.edu
Jeff Stein
(term expires 5/2023)
Senior Research Scientist in Fish Ecology
Prairie Research Institute
jastein@illinois.edu

The Council of Academic Professionals (CAP) is an elected assembly serving the interests of full-time, part-time, and retired academic professionals at Illinois. We provide direct and concerted communication between academic professional staff and administrative officers of the University. We are the voice of Academic Professionals (APs).