Representative List by District

A list of ALL units and their districts can be found on the District Page.


DISTRICT 1

(List of units in District 1)

District 1: Richard Gegg
(term expires 5/2020)
Enterprise Systems Specialist
AITS
rgegg@illinois.edu

District 1:Brent West
(term expires 2021)
Assistant Director, Records and Information Management Services
bmwest@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 2

(List of units in District 2)

District 2: Amy Hovious
(term expires 5/2019)
Communication and Outreach Specialist
Technology Services
ahovious@illinois.edu

District 2:Randall J. Sandone
 (term expires 2021)
Sr. Program Manager, Information Trust Institute
rsandone@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 3

(List of units in District 3)

District 3: Maggie Jarvis
(term expires 5/2020)
Web Services Specialist
Applied Technologies for Learning in the Arts and Sciences (ATLAS)
mharrah@illinois.edu

District 3: Leslie Vermillion
(term expires 5/2019 )
Senior Director of Advancement Operations
LAS Office of Advancement
ljv@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 4

(List of units in District 4)

District 4: Andrew Reynolds
(term expires 5/2019)
Senior Web Application Developer
Beckman Institute
areynold@illinois.edu

District 4: Micah Kenfield
(term expires 2021)
Sustainability Programs Coordinator, Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment
kenfield@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 5

(List of units in District 5)

District 5: Rick Atterberry
(term expires 5/2019)
Communications Specialist
Team Leader – Marketing and Distribution
College of ACES – Information Technology and Communication
ratterbe@illinois.edu

District 5: Mindy Spencer
(term expires 5/2020)
Assistant Director
College of ACES-ADM Institute


DISTRICT 6

(List of units in District 6)

District 6: Carl Baker
(term expires 5/2020)
U of I Extension County Director
Unit 21 Extension
cdbaker@illinois.edu

District 6: Lisa Merrifield
(term expires 2021)
Strategic Operations Coordinator, Extension
lmorrisn@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 7

(List of units in District 7)

District 7:Chantelle Thompson
(term expires 2021)
Director of Marketing and Communications, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
cthomps@illinois.edu

District 7: Urias Betoel Escobar
(term expires 5/2019)
Assistant Director
Office of Minority Student Affairs
uescobar@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 8

(List of units in District 8)

District 8: Brian Brauer
(term expires 5/2020)
Associate Director
Illinois Fire Service Institute
brbrauer@illinois.edu

District 8:Victoria Huart
 (term expires 2021)
Assistant Director of Business Operations, Undergraduate Affairs, Gles College of Business
vhuart@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 9

(List of units in District 9)

District 9: Rebecca Ferrell
(term expires 5/2020)
Assistant to the Head/Director of Public Relations and Engagement
Department of Dance
rferrel@illinois.edu

District 9: George Gottschalk
(term expires 5/2019)
Acquisitions Operations Specialist
Main Library
gotts@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 10

(List of units in District 10)

District 10:Sol Roberts-Lieb
(term expires 2021)
Director of Faculty Development, Carle Illinois College of Medicine
sol@illinois.edu

District 10: Nancy Walsh
(term expires 5/2020)
Director of Admissions Operations
Office of Undergraduate Admissions
njwalsh@illinois.edu


DISTRICT 11

(List of units in District 11)

District 11:John Scott
(term expires 2021)
Senior Analytical Chemist, Prairie Research Institute
zhewang@illinois.edu

District 11: Jeff Stein
(term expires 5/2020)
Senior Research Scientist in Fish Ecology
Prairie Research Institute
jastein@illinois.edu


Ex Officio Member: Elyne Cole
Associate Provost and Director of Academic Human Resources
Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
217 Swanlund Administration Building
601 E. John St.
Champaign, IL 61820
MC-304
Phone: 333-4523
e-cole1@illinois.edu